New update coming in a few minutes!

Guys, I’m finally, FINALLY about to publish the next update. I know it’s been a really long time coming and I just wanted to throw out a thanks to everyone who stuck with Fade.

That said, I’ve made a change.  I’ve decided to write Hibi’s story in chapters, just like I would for the heiress . I know he’s not the voted heir and I will still write Lehua Blossom’s story-it’s already all planned out-but as I’ve said before, Hibi’s story is so special to me.  Try as I might, I wasn’t happy with smashing his story into two chapters, no matter how long they were.  I was beginning to avoid writing for it and was ready to throw in the towel when I made the decision to just write what I want to write.  Talk about liberating.

Hibi’s story all takes place well before Blossom’s so there won’t be any time skipping.  I have no clue yet how many chapters it will take me to get through his story so I don’t even want to speculate on that.  I hope this doesn’t upset anyone and if it does, I’m sorry but I have to write what I want to write or it’s just not any fun.

One last thing.  This is probably obvious to anyone who knows me but I need to point out EVERYTHING in Hibi’s story is a collaboration with Avanis.  As mentioned in the Q&A, Nautilus is hers and she’s the mastermind behind his…travels, including the one that will eventually lead him into my story.  So rather than post it every single chapter, just assume she had a hand in it because she does and that won’t change.

So there you have it, readers.  To those that have hung on, I cannot tell you how much I appreciate that.  Stay tuned.  Update out within the hour. 😀

2 thoughts on “New update coming in a few minutes!

Leave a Reply

